Saturday, December 05, 2009

Principals of 9 DU colleges penalised for RTI non-compliance

The Central Information Commission has imposed penalty on principals of nine colleges under Delhi University for not implementing provisions of "proactive disclosure" section of the RTI Act. The penalty of Rs 5,000 was imposed on each of them after an RTI applicant Rajeev Lala moved a complaint before the Commission claiming that the colleges had not put necessary information on their respective websites as mandated under Section 4 of the RTI Act. The principals who faced action from the transparency watchdog are of Sri Aurobindo College, Ram Lal Anand College, Rajkumari Amrit Kaur College of Nursing, Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies, Swami Shraddhanand
College, Aditi Mahavidyalaya, Bharti College, Mata Sundari College for Women, Amar Jyoti Rehabilitation and Research Centre.
Complete Article
Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]