Saturday, December 05, 2009

India Today's Shyamlal Yadav wins National RTI Award

Shyamlal Yadav has won the National RTI award given by PCRF-NDTV. Yadav was among 1,130 nominees and is the only media representative in a field full of professionals and RTI activists to be accorded this honour. The award, which includes Rs 1 lakh and a citation, will be presented by Vice President of India, Hamid Ansari, on Tuesday, December 1. Yadav was selected by a high-powered jury consisting actor Aamir Khan, chief mentor of Infosys Technologies N.R. Narayana Murthy, NDTV's CMD Prannoy Roy, danseuse Mallika Sarabhai, Madhu Trehan, Justice (retd) J.S. Verma, former chief election commissioner J.M. Lyngdoh, Pullela Gopichand and Sanjay Gupta, to name a few.
This is the first year of the award being instituted and Yadav is among the first winners. System of assets declaration in state CM's offices and Assemblies The award is in recognition of path-breaking investigative stories done on the back of information gathered by India Today.
Complete Article
Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Subscribe to Posts [Atom]